Cocktails for a Crowd – summer book signings

Cocktails_for_a_Crowd_COVERSummer must be book-signing season!  Here’s where to find me over the next couple of months. If I’ll be in your neck of the woods, please come out and say hello!

Saturday, June 29, 2-4 pm – Drink demo & book signing at Cook & Craft, Old Greenwich, CT

Thursday, July 18, 5:30-6 pm - Book signing at Tales of the Cocktail, New Orleans, LA

Sunday, August 11 - Cocktails, dinner and book signing at The Red Hen, Washington, DC (more details soon!)

Friday, August 23, 6:30-8pm - Cocktails for a Crowd: Summer Entertaining class at Astor Center, New York, NY. Hands-on class with cocktails galore; books will be available for purchase.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Cocktails for a Crowd – summer book signings

  1. What? No Philly dates? What the hell! ;)

    • karanewman

      Ha ha! Funny thing is, I had hoped to plan an event in Philly with Colin Shearn, who contributed a recipe to the book. And then…he up and moved to Louisville!

      That said – I’d love to get an event going in Philly. if you have ideas on where that might happen (book shops, fun liquor or barware stores, event-friendly bars) please do let me know!

  2. Kara – this is really exciting. Congrats! It’s such a great concept too. In my home, we love to entertain and started throwing casual get togethers called “Manhattans, Margaritas & Martinis” but my husband ends up behind the bar the entire night! We need a punch bowl & this book STAT! I’m off to Amazon.com!

    (And if you can connect up with G-LO in Philly, you won’t be disappointed! The BoozeDancing guys are awesome!).

    Congrats again!
    Allison

  3. Reblogged this on The Whisky Woman and commented:
    This is my very first “Reblog” but there is a reason I’m doing it for this post (keep reading!) :D. As you all know, I’m a HUGE supporter of artists and appreciate that art is expressed in a variety of mediums; from paintings, to making whisky, to writing, to performing, to creating recipes, cooking and beyond. I wanted to write a shout-out post to an artist I respect, author Kara Newman, for her just-released book, “Cocktails For A Crowd.” But seeing as she’s a true writer AND wrote a blog post announcing the book and her summer book signing tour, I figured a reblog was more than appropriate this time. Oui?
    I hope the formatting is ok (again, total reblog virgin here!) but please enjoy, support & share your comments as always below! I’m off to buy a new punch bowl!
    Congrats Kara!
    ~Allison

Leave a Reply

