Hello, Hot Lips – Spice & Ice in Chile Pepper Magazine

There’s a certain wonderful symmetry to this:  Two short years ago, the fun and fiery

Chile Pepper Nov 09

Chile Pepper Nov 09

 Chile Pepper Magazine asked me to create a column dedicated to spicy spirits. That little column grew and grew and grew, until I realized there were so many great spicy cocktails that I’d never cram them all into the magazine. My first book, Spice & Ice, was born.

And now, the November issue of Chile Pepper magazine, which is on newsstands now, includes a two-page excerpt from the book. They even did the layout in hot pink and lime green, the same colors used on the book’s front cover.

I’ve always had a warm spot in my heart for CP (and I thought that was just a product of all those spicy tequila taste-offs). But now I’m feeling disgustingly sentimental. Thanks a lot guys, I’m raising a big glass to you today.

2 thoughts on “Hello, Hot Lips – Spice & Ice in Chile Pepper Magazine

Leave a Reply

